Florida Chamber of Commerce Makes Twelve More Endorsements in House Districts 1, 4, 22, 27, 47, 55, 72, 96, 105, 110, 114, 120


Logan Lewkow, PR Counsel

Florida Chamber of Commerce Makes Twelve More Endorsements in House Districts 1, 4, 22, 27, 47, 55, 72, 96, 105, 110, 114, 120

TALLAHASSEE, FL (August 27, 2020) – The Florida Chamber of Commerce is continuing to unite Florida’s business community to help make Florida more competitive, and today endorsed Michelle Salzman, Patt Maney, Joe Harding, Webster Barnaby, Jeremy Sisson, Kaylee Tuck, Fiona McFarland, Christine Hunschofsky, David Borrero, Alex Rizo, Demi Busatta Cabrera, and James “Jim” Vernon Mooney Jr. in their respective campaigns for the Florida House.

The Florida Chamber interviewed candidates in legislative battles all over Florida and this bipartisan list of candidates have committed to helping us secure Florida’s future by focusing on free enterprise principles and job creation for local businesses, while working to fix Florida’s broken and unfair legal system.

“These candidates support priorities and policies where local businesses can thrive as Florida continues to lead as the best state in the nation for jobs and smart growth,” said Mark Wilson, President and CEO, Florida Chamber of Commerce. “Through these difficult times, we will continue our work to secure Florida’s future by supporting candidates that are pro-business, pro-jobs and will safeguard the strength of our economy.”

The latest Florida Chamber statewide poll of likely Florida voters shows that 71 percent support COVID-19 liability protections for businesses that are working hard to protect the health and safety of employees and customers, and they believe the Florida Legislature should pass legislation to provide these common-sense safe harbors for job creators.

“These strong candidates will work tirelessly to create jobs and move Florida in the right direction,” said Nick Catroppo, Vice President of Political Operations, Florida Chamber of Commerce. “The Florida Chamber is proud to stand with them and we look forward to working with them in the Florida House.”

The Florida Chamber stands alongside the following candidates, putting its full 100-plus years of combined political experience behind getting them elected.

District 1: Michelle Salzman
District 4: Patt Maney
District 22: Joe Harding
District 27: Webster Barnaby
District 47: Jeremy Sisson
District 55: Kaylee Tuck
District 72: Fiona McFarland
District 96: Christine Hunschofsky
District 105: David Borrero
District 110: Alex Rizo
District 114: Demi Busatta Cabrera
District 120: James “Jim” Vernon Mooney Jr.


Established in 1916 as Florida’s first statewide business advocacy organization, the Florida Chamber of Commerce is the voice of business and the state’s largest federation of employers, chambers of commerce and associations aggressively representing small and large businesses from every industry and every region. The Florida Chamber works within all branches of government to affect those changes set forth in the annual Florida Business Agenda, and which are seen as critical to secure Florida’s future. The Florida Chamber works closely with its Florida Political Operations and the Florida Chamber Foundation. Visit for more information.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button