2018 Florida Senate Candidates


Florida Chamber Endorsements    Constitutional Amendments     FloridaWins.org     2018 Election Center


During the 2018 Legislative Session, nearly half of Florida’s 155 lawmakers earned an “A” in the Florida Chamber Annual Legislative Report Card — up from 14 in 2017. While this is a step in the right direction, Florida still has a long way to go. One of the biggest risks we face is a divided business community and with an upcoming election, stakes are high. The Florida Chamber will continue to look past partisan politics and fight for leaders that put jobs first. It’s imperative that we get involved like our future depends on it… because it actually does.

We are recruiting and electing pro-business, pro-job candidates, chosen by hundreds of rigorous candidate interview sessions—Florida’s most thorough and respected pro-business candidate review process. The Florida Chamber Political Institute (FCPI) is traveling statewide, interviewing hundreds of potential candidates for office. Prior to the interview process each candidate must complete a thorough and intensive questionnaire that outlines their position on the issues important to Florida’s future.

We will continue to advocate for candidates who have Florida’s future as a priority, and fight to lead Florida in the right direction. You can help by hosting political fundraisers, investing in the Florida Chamber’s political efforts or by simply signing up for www.FloridaWins.org. We urge you to join us in the arena to make Florida more competitive.

District 2

District 4

District 6

  • Gibson, Audrey  (DEM)  *Incumbent

District 8

District 10

District 12

District 14

District 16

District 18

District 20

District 22

District 24

District 25

District 26

District 28

District 30

  • Powell Jr., Bobby  (DEM)  *Incumbent
  • Santos, Josh (WRI)

District 32

  • Book, Lauren  (DEM)  *Incumbent

District 34

  • Farmer, Gary M. (DEM)  *Incumbent
  • Sturm, Richard Hal (WRI)

District 36

District 38

  • Pizzo, Jason  (DEM)

District 40

  • Cancio, Marili (REP)
  • Taddeo, Annette  (DEM)  *Incumbent