Site icon Florida Chamber of Commerce

Florida Chamber of Commerce Endorses 57 House Incumbents Campaigning for Reelection


Logan Lewkow, PR Counsel

Florida Chamber of Commerce Endorses 57 House Incumbents Campaigning for Reelection

TALLAHASSEE, FL (July 23, 2020) The Florida Chamber of Commerce is uniting Florida’s business community to help make Florida more competitive, and today endorsed a bipartisan list of over fifty House incumbents running for reelection this year.

These House champions have a strong track record of securing Florida’s future by increasing access to healthcare, and working to fix our broken legal system, while fighting back against job-killing regulations. These endorsements are based, in large part, on Legislator’s grades earned on The Florida Chamber of Commerce Legislative Report Card.

“The Florida Chamber has a long-standing reputation of endorsing incumbent candidates who continue to drive sound policy for Florida business that make Florida more competitive,” said Mark Wilson, President and CEO, Florida Chamber of Commerce. “We trust these incumbent legislators to make Florida’s future a priority, focusing on job creation and further economic opportunity for everyone.”

The latest Florida Chamber statewide poll of likely Florida voters shows that 71 percent support COVID-19 liability protections for businesses that are working hard to protect the health and safety of employees and customers, and they believe the Florida Legislature should pass legislation to provide these safe harbors for job creators.

“These legislators have exhibited the leadership necessary to continuously advance commonsense, pro-business efforts,” added Nick Catroppo, Vice President of Political Operations, Florida Chamber of Commerce. “Their steady commitment to free enterprise principles make us proud to endorse their reelection campaigns.”

The Florida Chamber is proud to stand alongside the following legislators, putting its full 100-plus years of combined political experience behind getting them reelected.

District 2: Representative Robert Alexander “Alex” Andrade
District 3: Representative Jayer Williamson
District 6: Representative Jay Trumbull
District 7: Representative Jason Shoaf
District 10: Representative Robert Charles “Chuck” Brannan III
District 11: Representative Cord Byrd
District 12: Representative Clay Yarborough
District 14: Representative Kimberly Daniels
District 15: Representative Wyman Duggan
District 16: Representative Jason Fischer
District 17: Representative Cyndi Stevenson
District 19: Representative Bobby Payne
District 21: Representative Charles Wesley “Chuck” Clemons, Sr.
District 23: Representative Stan McClain
District 24: Representative Paul Renner
District 25: Representative Thomas J. “Tom” Leek
District 26: Representative Elizabeth Anne Fetterhoff
District 28: Representative David Smith
District 29: Representative Scott Plakon
District 32: Representative Anthony Sabatini
District 33: Representative Brett Thomas Hage
District 34: Representative Ralph E. Massullo, MD
District 35: Representative Blaise Ingoglia
District 36: Representative Amber Mariano
District 37: Representative Ardian Zika
District 38: Representative Randall Scott “Randy” Maggard
District 39: Representative Josie Tomkow
District 40: Representative Colleen Burton
District 41: Representative Sam H. Killebrew
District 50: Representative Rene “Coach P” Plasencia
District 51: Representative Tyler I. Sirois
District 52: Representative Thad Altman
District 53: Representative Randy Fine
District 56: Representative Melony M. Bell
District 57: Representative Mike Beltran
District 58: Representative Lawrence McClure
District 60: Representative Jackie Toledo
District 64: Representative James “J.W.” Grant
District 65: Speaker Designate Chris Sprowls
District 66: Representative Nick DiCeglie
District 67: Representative Chris Latvala
District 71: Representative William Cloud “Will” Robinson, Jr.
District 73: Representative Tommy Gregory
District 74: Representative James Buchanan
District 75: Representative Michael Grant
District 79: Representative Spencer Roach
District 83: Representative Tobin Rogers “Toby” Overdorf
District 85: Representative Rick Roth
District 89: Representative Michael A. “Mike” Caruso
District 93: Representative Chip LaMarca
District 106: Representative Bob Rommel
District 111: Representative Bryan Avila
District 112: Representative Nicholas X. Duran
District 115: Representative Vance Arthur Aloupis, Jr.
District 116: Representative Danny Perez
District 118: Representative Anthony Rodriguez
District 119: Representative Juan Alfonso Fernandez-Barquin


Established in 1916 as Florida’s first statewide business advocacy organization, the Florida Chamber of Commerce is the voice of business and the state’s largest federation of employers, chambers of commerce and associations aggressively representing small and large businesses from every industry and every region. The Florida Chamber works within all branches of government to affect those changes set forth in the annual Florida Business Agenda, and which are seen as critical to secure Florida’s future. The Florida Chamber works closely with its Florida Political Operations and the Florida Chamber Foundation. Visit for more information.

Exit mobile version